Headphones for Gaming

Hello Everyone!

I know we must have some audio experts here (hopefully not the snobby arrogant kind)

Anyone use the Sennheiser 560s for gaming? I keep seeing them listed as great gaming headphones. I currently use the Sennheiser 58x and really like them. I am still curious if the 560s would be a upgrade, or a side step.

I also been looking at the Coolermaster 751 and epos h6pro for closed backs.

What do you guys use to get the best audio quality?

3 Likes

I’m still rocking my Sennheiser 598s closed.

I also have older HyperX clouds that still hold up.

I recommend getting a mod mic if you don’t have one already. This might be a good product for glorious to get in on as the market is limited to modmic really for attachable mics

1 Like

I personally am using the SteeSeries Arctis Nova Pros but I am no audio expert by any means. I upgraded to them from my Turtle Beach s600 Gen 2s and they are so much better for picking up footsteps and for clearer audio. I am half deaf in both ears so I need all the help I can get and the amount of setting you have to work with in Sonar (the SteelSeries Software) is amazing and you can use the EQ to dial in exactly what you need. They have truly been great for me being half deaf

Again like I said I have no clue when it comes to audio but I can certainly say for a person that is half deaf the SteelSeries Arctis Nova Pro headset has been amazing and I can hear thing so much more clear and can pinpoint where footsteps are coming from so much better then any other headset I have used in the past

I had to look up a Mod Mic. Very interesting product. I have a Razer Siren Microphone on a Boom so I don’t ever use the actual mic on my headset but that is pretty cool you can mod any headset that doesn’t have a mic with a Mod Mic and boom you got a Mic

1 Like

I am very satisfied with my beyerdynamic DT 880 Edition

1 Like