GMMK Pro Wobble?

Hey, everyone! Newbie here; I’ve never really gotten into a custom/DIY mechanical board before, but I picked up a GMMK Pro at Best Buy about a month or so ago, and since then I’ve noticed a wobble from the upper left to the lower right corners. I can’t tell just by eyeballing it if there’s any warping in the frame, and I can’t put much torque on the board since it’s pretty heavy.

Anyone else ever have this issue? I can’t return the board anymore (way past two weeks on that one). I checked the screws and tightened them up a little, but that didn’t do anything.

Last thing I checked was the little rubber feet, but the wobble persists with them both on and off; the wobble also becomes more pronounced when the Keyboard is at an angle.

2 Likes

Hi and welcome to the forums! Can you give a more detailed description of the wobble for example is it the frame itself wobbling or do you mean the keys wobble down more in those sections. Glad to help and if we can’t quite help you here or if you would like to see if you can get it replaced you can always contact Glorious support here as they still might be able to get it replaced for you.

6 Likes

Welcome to the Guild!

It sounds to me like your desk or table surface is warped, not the keyboard. Try using a known flat item such as a ruler or a level to see if the keyboard or your desk has any warp.

5 Likes

Hey! Thanks for the welcome, and it’s the frame itself that’s wobbling. If I push down on the lower-right side of the frame, it moves up and down, as if the lower-right corner of the frame was not making contact with the surface of the desk.