World of Warcraft

Hey Guildies!

Does anyone here play World of Warcraft?! I’ve recently gotten back into it and it made me wonder how many of you may play it. I’ve been playing on and off since 2005 (when I was 10 years old LO) till now. If you play, what class, faction, and race are you?

1 Like

Heyyy I JUST started my account back up last week. I started playing in open beta and have been on and off every expansion since (except WOTLK, because, you know, it was the greatest). I just started a blood elf protection paladin last week that I just got up to 60. I mostly mained a marksman hunter or a resto shammy before that. All horde.

1 Like

I don’t really remember any more. I remember playing with my Mum and Nan to level 21 night elf, but not going further on that character. My furthest played was the forsaken, getting to at least 42. I started quite a few horde characters and played the starting main story, which were all very interesting and good, but short IIRC. I did get very much into SWTOR though, getting several characters to the level cap before the episodic emperor entity updates, but due to that model releasing a chapter every week, and leveling 6 or so characters with the same story, I got bored and left.

1 Like

Ughhhh, it seems like ANY WHERE I go, I can’t get away from it…

Anywho…

I played for a long time, from Vanilla - MOP, eventually stopping as I lost a lot of time to play/most of my friends had quit by that point. When Classic was originally announced, I jumped back in pretty deep. Played through Naxx in Classic and hopped over to Retail for SL.

I’ve been getting back into it a bit with 9.2 and the pending release of Dragonflight, but who knows where it’ll take me going forward.

I played from vanilla to Cataclysm, but that was high school and college days, so I had nothing but time. I was totally addicted lol. My main was a Paladin, mainly Holy with occasional Ret.